Clarify with Aztec Secret Indian Healing Bentonite Clay

As mentioned before I kicked shampoo to the curb. Just kidding I still have love for shampoo, but I clarify and Co-Wash these days to keep my coils nice and moisturized. I recently colored my hair and in the past have failed miserably when it came to keeping my hair from not looking like I laid in the desert for a month.   Wellll clarifying with clay is much more moisturizing than ACV alone in my opinion. I’m not sure if this is the best for my colored hair, but my dye job doesn’t look too much differ than before I colored it so I don’t know why I care.

So Why Bentonite Clay??

it’s wonderful for drawing out impurities
It absorbs dirt and detoxifies
and it moisturized too =)

IMG_0590

  • I took a few scoops of the clay and put it in a plastic bowl. Be sure to not use anything that that is metal when handling the clay. So no metal bowl or no metal spoon.
  • Mixed in some aloe juice of equal parts. Per the instructions, you can also use ACV.
  • I then mixed in some oils. I used Avocado, Castor and Grape Seed and Coconut oil.

photo

I basically followed with my multi section method by rinsing each section individually and followed with my Taliah Waajid Clean & Natural Herbal Hair Wash (Cowash). I was very happy with the results. My hair had a nice curl pattern and was elongated. It felt very moisturized. I really like the results of the clay but this method is much messier than ACV for sure. But, I think if you have super dry hair, I think this is an ideal clarifying method, because you can clean and moisturize at the same time. Who doesn’t want that??

IMG_1011 IMG_1009

4 responses to “Clarify with Aztec Secret Indian Healing Bentonite Clay

    • Hey Lola. Thanks for the Love. Your hair is gorgeous. You’ll be able to do sooo many fierce styles with your hair, that my hair just wont hold as well. I cant wait to see what you come up with =)

  1. Pingback: Naturally Amari |·

Leave a Reply

