April 2013 Green Smoothie 30 Day Challenge

30Day_spring_5405

I already enjoy green smoothies a few times a week. I typically will have one either for lunch, dinner or breakfast depending on my mood. I’ll even replaced all of my meals a couple times with small snacks in between, when I’ve been eating really bad. I end up feeling some kind of way and want to sorta detox. Any who I figured this would be a cool and motivating way to remind myself to drink a green smoothie daily.  I don’t necessary drink only green drinks, I enjoy them in a nice rainbow of colors ranging from orange to green to brown =) Whats awesome about SimpleGreenSmoothie.com is that they provides you with great drink recipes if you’re a beginner or running out of ideas. I generally don’t follow their receipts all the way. I use then more so as a reference from time to time. I love tweaking and making it my own.  None the less I’ll share what I’m sipping on for the month of April.

April 1 – Dinner ~ spinach, kale, cucumber, parsley, frozen banana, pre-made frozen fruit mix, pear,  tiny piece of ginger, Vitacoco Coconut Water Unflavored

April 2-  Lunch ~ spinach, kale, cucumber, parsley, frozen banana, pre-made frozen fruit mix, pear,  tiny piece of ginger, Vitacoco Coconut Water Unflavored

April 3- Lunch ~ spinach, kale,  cucumber, celery, frozen banana, pre-made frozen fruit mix, pear,  GoodBelly Pink Grapefruit

April 4- Lunch ~ spinach, kale,  cucumber, celery, frozen banana, pre-made frozen fruit mix, pear,  GoodBelly Pink Grapefruit

April 5- Breakfast ~ avocado, spinach, kale, frozen pineapple, 365 Greek Yogurt, Vitacoco Coconut Water Unflavored

April 6- Snaps!!! I missed this day so I doubled up on the next to make up for it.  My bad.

April 7- Snack ~ spinach, carrot,  grapefruit, tiny piece of ginger, berry puree (raspberry, black berry and honey), water

Dinner ~ cucumber, kale,  carrot, banana, pre-made frozen fruit mix, ice & water

I made both of these in the consistency of a juice rather than a smoothie by adding a little more water than normal.

April 8- Breakfast ~spinach, kale,  frozen mango, greek yogurt, Vitacoco Coconut Water Unflavored

April 9- Lunch ~ spinach, kale,  carrot, cucumber, celery, frozen banana, orange, water

April 10- Breakfast ~ parsley, spinach,  celery, pre-made frozen fruit mix, cranberry juice

April 11- Dinner~ spinach, kale,  cucumber, celery, carrot, cucumber, frozen banana, frozen pineapple, water

April 12- Breakfast~ spinach, kale,  cucumber, celery, carrot, cucumber, frozen banana, frozen pineapple, water

April 13- Lunch~ kale, spinach, celery, pear, frozen mango, GoodBelly Mango

April 14- Dinner ~ kale, spinach, pear, frozen mango, GoodBelly Mango

April 15- Dinner ~ kale, spinach, pear, frozen pineapple, GoodBelly Mango

April 16- Dinner ~ spinach, kale, swiss chard, carrot, frozen strawberry,  Vitacoco Coconut Water Unflavored, GoodBelly Mango

I’m realizing that this is harder than I thought. Granted I drink green often, remembering to prep is challenging. =/

April 17- Lunch~ Robeks Tropi-Kale

April 18- Lunch~ Robeks Tropi-Kale

April 19- Lunch~ Robeks Tropi-Kale

Back on board after a few cheat days at Robeks.

April 20- Lunch ~ Swiss Chard, Kale, Spinach, orange, pear, frozen strawberry, Vitacoco Coconut Water Unflavored, GoodBelly Mango, aloe vera juice,

April 21- Lunch ~ Swiss Chard, Kale, Spinach, orange, pear, frozen strawberry, Vitacoco Coconut Water Unflavored, GoodBelly Mango, aloe vera juice,

April 22- Lunch~ Robeks Tropi-Kale

April 23- Lunch~ Robeks Tropi-Kale

April 24- Lunch~ Robeks Tropi-Kale

April 25- fail

April 26- spinach, kale, banana,  strawberry, coconut water

April 27-  fail

April 28- fail

April 29- red kale, spinach, parsley, cucumber, celery, mango, orange,  pineapple, coconut water, yogurt, aloe juice

April 30- red kale, spinach, parsley, cucumber, celery, mango, orange,  pineapple, coconut water, yogurt, aloe juice

As you can see I pretty much failed. I stated getting really busy in the end and didn’t prep. In turn I started missing days and would turn to Robeks to kindda stay in the game. None the less, I’m not too hard on myself about it. I drink plenty veggie drinks before hand and will continue on in the future. I’m giving myself a B 😉

 

Leave a Reply

