Apple Cider Vinegar (ACV) Rinse

Are you co-washing and not using shampoo but your hair is still not feeling clean?
Do you use a lot of products on your hair?
Does your hair need a little boosty boost of life?
Do you have hair flakes?

Try using Apple cider vinegar (ACV)

The Acetic acid in the ACV will remove buildup from styling products and conditioners and strengthen the hair shaft,

leaving your hair sooooo soft, shiny, and detangled. Apple cider vinegar hair rinse will also balance hair’s pH level, kill bacteria and is a great cure for dandruff. This solution is so BOMB!!! If you color your hair, you may want to pass, as it could strip the color. (do a hair strand test first)

efe975465e7c1e09f9f0401ea19ef0fd.image.231x550

The Solution:

I take 1 part ACV Solution
3 Part H2O
Put into a spray bottle

To Use:

I part my hair in 6-8 sections.Finger detangle the first section
Spray the AVC Solution on the section. Make sure to spray your scalp.
Scrub your scalp with your finger tips (not nails) and finger throughout your hair.

Super simple.

Whats next:

1. You can wash out and stop there

2. About once a week, after I shampoo (with shampoo, not ACV), I pour a little of the stuff on the top of my head. Then I put conditioner on my ends, and wait a few minutes. Leave on for a few minutes, and then I rinse it all off.

3. You can wash out each section and then do your co wash in the same fashion as the AVC Solution. Orrrrrr you can skip rinsing out the AVC solution and move on to adding your co wash (This is the route I take as I find that is quicker and gives the same if not better results)

 

Leave a Reply

