Veggie Grapefruit Juice

I always do this this. I buy a bunch of grapefruit and then put it off since eating is such an event (seriously, I always make a mess with my grapefruit. Its like eating crabs. I have to set up my area with napkins all over the place). Then, of course, I end up with a bunch of them the fridge and 1/2 end up going to go to waste.

I decided to throw them in my VITAMIX and make me some grapefruit juice, but GREEEN!!!

***** Grapefruit is a excellent source of  Vitamin C, great for digestion and your metabolism, helps lower cholesterol and cant fail to mention its filled with antioxidants*****

 GREEN GRAPEFRUIT JUICE 

IMG_0726 IMG_0734

  • 1 grapefruit, peeled and skinned
  • 6-10  baby carrots (to your taste)
  • fresh ginger (approximately 1/2-inch piece)
  • handful of spinach
  • 1/2 cup of Simply Cranberry Cocktail (use coconut water or plain water as an alternative)
  • Place all ingredients into VITAMIX or juicer
  • Pour into a glass. Serves 1 (apx 16oz).

3 responses to “Veggie Grapefruit Juice

  1. I love grapefruit so I will be trying this! Also you might like jamaican grapefruit. All you do is set your oven to 450, and sprinkle cinnamon on the top of a split grapefruit. Just put it in the oven for like 5 minutes and enjoy! Mmm!

Leave a Reply

