Shea Moisture Organic Coconut & Hibiscus Curl Enhancing Smoothie

Shea Moisture Organic Coconut & Hibiscus Curl Enhancing Smoothie

76430229022

What I think:

I really like this product. I picked this up along with the  Shea Moisture Organic Coconut & Hibiscus Curl & Shine Shampoo and the Shea Moisture Organic Coconut & Hibiscus Curl & Style Hair Milk in 2010  and I was instantly hooked. I had tired some of everything for years before finding this OMG. I’ve used it for some of everything. I tried it as a deep conditioner, a leave in conditioner, twist out and a curl cream. I’ve even most recently did a mash up with Carol’s Daughter Loc Butter that has now

Twist-out with Butters-N-Bars Shea Butter Mix, Shea Moisture Organic Coconut & Hibiscus Shampoo,

Twist-out with Butters-N-Bars Shea Butter Mix, Shea Moisture Organic Coconut & Hibiscus Shampoo,

become my new favorite use for it. On its own its a nice product. Especially at $9.99 for such a generously sized jar, I keep a jar in my vanity at all times. No matter the way I’ve used it my hair has been left feeling soft, moisturized  and easy to manage. I will say to not go cray cray and use too much. You will be left with that product feel that I personally hate. Its not that bad of a product feel though, becuase sometimes (depending on the state of my hair) I need a little more than a little and just have to suck up that feeling in the end…..My BFF has finer hair than me but tight curls the same and she complains that this is to heavy of a product for her. I guess they literally mean thick and curly…..

I’m not over the top in love but seriously, the price, ingredients, quality, and quantity keeps this up on my product charts.

Whenever I’m stopped and asked what I use in my hair, (if their hair is thick like mine) I always recommend this product along with the Shampoo and Hair Milk, because they are inexpensive and they work!!!!

I picked this up from from Target for $9.99. 

 From the label:

Ingredients:
Deionized Water , Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter) , Cocos Nucifera Oil (Coconut) , Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil , Persea Gratissima Oil (Avocado) , Vegetable Glycerin , Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract , Silk Protein , Ammonium Salt , Melia Azadirachta Seed Oil (Neem) , Daucus Carota Sativa Seed Oil (Carrot) , Sorbitol Esters , Panthenol (Pro-Vitamin B-5) , Caprylyl Glycol , Essential Oil Blend , Tocopherol (Vitamin E)

Wash & Go with Butters-N-Bars Shea Butter Mix, Shea Moisture Organic Coconut & Hibiscus Shampoo,

Wash & Go w/ Butters-N-Bars Shea Butter Mix, Shea Moisture Organic Coconut & Hibiscus Shampoo, Curl Enhancer Curl & a little Style Hair Milk 2011

Nutrient rich vegetable butters condition hair, restoring moisture, body and shine. Enhances curls, minimizes frizz and provides curl control. For thick, curly hair. Sulfate-free and color-safe.

  • Coconut oil: Hydrates and protects hair from heat and chemical damage
  • Silk protein: Reduces breakage, strengthens hair, adds smoothness and silkiness
  • Neem oil: An age-old ayurvedic oil that strengthens hair and provides brilliant shine
  • No parabens, phthalates, paraffin, gluten, propylene glycol, mineral oil, synthetic fragrance, animal testing, PABA, synthetic color, DEA, or animal ingredients

Nutrient rich vegetable butters condition hair, restoring moisture and shine. Apply to damp or styled hair to enhance curls, minimize frizz and provide curl control.

One response to “Shea Moisture Organic Coconut & Hibiscus Curl Enhancing Smoothie

  1. Pingback: Product Mashup « KinkyNappyCurly·

Leave a Reply

