Carol’s Daughter Loc Butter

Carol’s Daughter Loc Butter ~ Product reviewLocButter8oz

I usually don’t use this product for anything more than dressing my edges if I have  my hair pulled back for example. I’m not big on hair gels. It’s a nice smelling product. I normally use the Carol’s Daughter Mimosa Hair Honey, but when I was in the Navy Exchange they didn’t have any, so I just grabbed this. After reading the ingredients I figured I couldn’t go wrong. It’s a bit oily to me, so I have to be mindful when I use it.  I hate when I touch my hair and transfer oils to my face and so forth. Over all I like it.

I recently did a mash-up with Shea Moisture Organic Coconut & Hibiscus Curl Enhancing Smoothie and it’s the truth!! I plan to use this more often with my wash-n-go =)

From the label:

Zea Mays (Corn) Oil, Glycine Soja ( Soybean) Oil, Beeswax, Theobroma Cacao ( Cocoa) Seed Butter, Butyrospermum Parkii ( Shea Butter), Fragrance (Parfum), Annatto Seed Extract

Shaping Pomade Hairdress For Locs

  •  Cocoa and Shea Butters give hair intense moisture so it’s softer to the touch
  •  Beeswax holds hair and frizz in place, keeping it under control
  •  Soybean Oil helps strengthens your hair while adding a burst of shine

Intensely moisturizes twists, coils, braids and locs. The blend of natural Shea and Cocoa Butters and Soybean Oil deeply conditions hair while giving it a whole lot more shine. Made with the right balance of Beeswax to help prevent build-up.

PLUS, No Parabens, No Petroleum, No Mineral Oil, No Artificial Colors

One response to “Carol’s Daughter Loc Butter

  1. Pingback: Product Mashup « KinkyNappyCurly·

Leave a Reply

