Taliah Waajid Curl Sealer

Product Review: Taliah Waajid Curl Sealer

***On their label***

Ingredients:  curly-curl-sealer-image-4786-moyennesoft water, glycerine, polyquaternuim 10 and peg 14, polyquaternium 37, dmdm hydantoin, yarrow extract, jua extract, lemon extract, wild mint extract, soap bark extract, polysorbate 20, frgrance

Stops frizzes and add shine

No build up

Shapes and defines curls

Taliah Waajid Curl Sealer light alcohol free conditioning gel that defines, shapes, and seals in any size or texture of curls. Curl Sealer stops frizzes and adds shine with no build up. Dries soft and adds shine with no flaking.

Directions: Apply after Clean-N-Curly shampoo. Use on wet
hair to set in curls. Use on dry hair to revitalize curls.  Avoid
combing/fingering through hair for at least 10-15 minutes to
help seal in curls and prevent frizz. Also holds hair in place for
ponytails, pinups, twist outs, etc.

***What I think**

This product gets the MMMMMMM STAMP

First impression is that I’m not that impressed.  Could be because I didn’t read the directions and was combing/fingering my hair when I was doing my twist out on dry hair as instructed not to……Could be.

I will say this; my hair was really parched from the 20 degree weather and was just not cooperating with me. My twist outs had ran its course and I was at the point where my hair needed some aqua in orders for it to do anything.  I was about to go out of town the next day, didn’t pack and was too tired to wash my hair. I also wanted to try this curl sealer since I love the cowash so much, so I grabbed this outta of my BFF’s cabinet and went to town.

IMG_1347Instantly my hair had life. Like my hair woke up at the touch of the curl sealer. I used this in addition to a shea butter mix and twisted my hair with ease. The following day my hair wasn’t fully dry.  I had to go to work so I took it down anyways.  I did have a nice enough twist out, but with a lot of shrinkage, my hair felt soooo heavy and producty.….maybe I got carried away and used too much…

The next day I thought it would get better and my hair would be more streched out and tamed…….well it did and it didn’t. Yes it did stretch out but the minute the FL humidity hit it, it drew back up and it was as if I had a old wash and go. Now, I’m not complaining about the wash and go part, because I wasn’t looking like a complete wild woman. It’s just not what I was going for.  I had to make it work since I was traveling and only packed my basic hair needs.

5 days later, when I returned from my trip, I was back on the grind with the snow and freezing weather. I rocked wigs to get me through the week.  Finally when the weekend came, I had school so grabbed my wig one more day (don’t judge me). On Sunday I hada lot of homework sooooo again I blew washing my hair off. I grabbed my spray bottle and spritz my hair with water. I fingered it through and its like it literally reactivated the product that was in there from a week ago. My hair actually looked pretty good considering. But dagggg, this stuff sure does linger.

I’m not writing off this product and it calling it a HOTMESS just yet. I have faith in this product and will revisit with proper terms. So right not I’m just shrugging shoulders…….

This is a Sally find at $7.99.

You can also visit Taliah Waajid’s site HERE

Leave a Reply

